Sign In Forgot Password

Adult Ed: Introduction to Judaism

Past Sessions
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 26 Elul 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 19 Elul 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 12 Elul 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 28 Av 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 21 Av 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 14 Av 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 29 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 22 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 15 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 8 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 1 Tammuz 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 24 Sivan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 17 Sivan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, June 4, 2020 12 Sivan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 10 Sivan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 3 Sivan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2020 27 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, May 14, 2020 20 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 18 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2020 13 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, April 30, 2020 6 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 4 Iyyar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 13 Nisan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 1 Nisan 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 28 Adar 5780 - 7:45 PM - 8:45 PM

This class, taught by Rav Shai, is designed for those of you who would like a refresher of the basics in a systematic way or who might have a gap or two in your knowledge base you'd like to fill. It's also for folks who are thinking about joining the People of Israel -- and for their loved ones to see what all the fuss is about!

This class will run for 24 sessions, on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, and follow The Great Courses' "Introduction to Judaism" course taught by a much younger version of myself. The class is wide open to friends and family. My only request is that you view/listen to the relevant class session before we convene. (The 24 sessions are 30 minutes each, and you'll listen/watch those on your own.) That way, at 7:45, we'll be able to review, explain, expand, and relate the content of the session to our unique predicament.

You can order the Introduction to Judaism (Course #6423) in DVD format for $39.95 with the audio streaming free of charge. This discounted rate will run from now through December 31, 2020. To receive this discount when placing your order, please call 1.800.832.2412, mention my name, and Reference Code 48. The Great Courses' office hours are from 9:00 AM to midnight ET, Monday through Friday, and from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM ET on Saturday and Sunday.

Zoom, by computer*:
The link to the Introduction to Judaism sessions is https://zoom.us/j/969452689.

Zoom, by phone*:
Please dial 929.436.2866 or 301.715.8592. The Meeting ID# is 969452689.

*About the Zoom platform:
The Zoom platform provides a virtual meeting space where participants can see and hear each other. You can find information about how to use the system here

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, September 24 2020 6 Tishrei 5781