Adult Education: A Journey of Jewish Thought from the Priests to the Moderns: Studying Judaism from the Ground Up with Rav Shai

The first of this year’s adult education offerings lays the foundation for serious Jewish learning. To start the year, Rav Shai invites you to spend Thursday evenings with him from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM exploring different historical periods and themes beginning this fall with The Biblical Period (Unit #1) and The Rabbinic Period (Unit #2). The program is FREE and open to anyone — member or non-member — who may be interested in a serious foundations course in Judaism. Bring your friends! Please let us know you are coming by Friday, October 18. Call the office at 215.635.6611 or send an email to AJAdultEd@gmail.com.

DATES:

UNIT #1: The Biblical Period
October 24: The Priestly Religion
October 31: The Mosaic Religion
November 7: Mosaic Legislation
November 14: History From Moses to the Mishnah

UNIT #2: The Rabbinic Period
November 21: Teshuvah
December 5: Talmud Torah
December 12: Ethics
December 19: The Legal Legacy of Biblical Judaisms

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 9 times except Thu Nov 28 2019.
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Add to My Calendar